Note: In most publications authors are ordered alphabetically according to their last names following the standard practice in cryptography/theory. In a few more applied papers (marked with *) authors are ordered according to contribution.


Google Scholar


  • Cryptography with Weights: MPC, Encryption and Signatures [ePrint, pdf]
    with Sanjam Garg, Abhishek Jain, Rohit Sinha, Mingyuan Wang, Yinuo Zhang
  • Efficient Threshold FHE with Application to Real-Time Systems* [ePrint, pdf] by Siddhartha Chowdhury, Sayani Sinha, Animesh Singh, Shubham Mishra, Chandan Chaudhary, Sikhar Patranabis, Pratyay Mukherjee, Ayantika Chatterjee, Debdeep Mukhopadhyay.
  • On the Round Complexity of Fully Secure Solitary MPC with Honest Majority [ePrint, pdf] with Saikrishna Badrinarayanan, Peihan Miao, Divya Ravi

Peer Reviewed

  1. Round-Optimal Oblivious Transfer and MPC from Computational CSIDH [ePrint, pdf]
    with Saikrishna Badrinarayanan, Daniel Masny, Sikhar Patranabis, Srinivasan Raghuraman, Pratik Sarkar
    in PKC 2023 (to appear).
  2. Threshold Signatures in the Multiverse [ePrint, pdf]
    with Leemon Baird, Sanjam Garg, Abhishek Jain, Rohit Sinha, Mingyuan Wang, Yinuo Zhang
    in IEEE S&P 2023 (to appear).
  3. ParaDiSE: Efficient Threshold Authenticated Encryption in Fully Malicious Model [ePrint, pdf]
    with Shashank Agrawal, Wei Dai, Atul Luykx, Peter Rindal
    in INDOCRYPT 2022. [proceeding]
  4. ūĚĒ¶-TiRE: Incremental Timed-Release Encryption or How to use Timed-Release Encryption on Blockchains? [ePrint, pdf]
    with Leemon Baird, Rohit Sinha
    in ACM CCS 2022. [proceeding]
  5. A More Complete Analysis of the Signal Double Ratchet Algorithm [ePrint, pdf]
    with Alexander Bienstock, Jaiden Fairoze, Sanjam Garg, Srinivasan Raghuraman
    in CRYPTO 2022. [proceeding]
  6. Efficient and Tight Oblivious Transfer from PKE with Tight Multi-User Security [ePrint, pdf]
    with Saikrishna Badrinarayanan, Daniel Masny
    in ACNS 2022. [proceeding]
  7. Amortized Threshold Symmetric-key Encryption [ePrint, pdf]
    with Mihai Christodorescu, Sivanarayana Gaddam, Rohit Sinha
    in ACM CCS 2021. [proceeding]
  8. BETA: Biometric Enabled Threshold Authentication [ePrint, pdf]
    with Shashank Agrawal, Saikrishna Badrinarayanan, Payman Mohassel, Sikhar Patranabis
    in PKC 2021. [proceeding]
  9. Adaptively secure Threshold Symmetric-key Encryption [ePrint, pdf ,video]
    in INDOCRYPT 2020.
  10. Reusable Two-Round MPC from DDH [ePrint, pdf ,video]
    with James Bartusek, Sanjam Garg, Daniel Masny 
    in TCC 2020.
  11. Game-Set-MATCH: Using Mobile Devices for Seamless External-Facing Biometric Matching [ePrint, pdf]
    with Shashank Agrawal, Saikrishna Badrinarayanan, Peter Rindal
    in ACM CCS 2020.
  12. Approximate Trapdoors for Lattices and Smaller Hash-and-Sign Signatures [ePrint, pdf]
    with Yilei Chen, Nicholas Genise
    in ASIACRYPT 2019 [proceeding]
    preliminary version in Second NIST PQC Standardization Conference [pdf].
  13. Continuous Space-Bounded Non-Malleable Codes from Stronger Proofs-of-Space [ePrint, pdf]
    with Binyi Chen, Yilei Chen, Kristina Host√°kov√°
    in CRYPTO 2019 [proceeding, video].
  14. Obfuscation from Low Noise Multilinear Maps [ePrint, pdf]
    with Nico Döttling, Sanjam Garg, Divya Gupta, Peihan Miao
    in INDOCRYPT 2018 [proceeding].
  15. DiSE: Distributed Symmetric-key Encryption [ePrint, pdf, video]
    with Shashank Agrawal, Payman Mohassel, Peter Rindal
    in ACM CCS 2018 [proceeding].
    extended abstract accepted in Real World Crypto, 2020 [video].
  16. PASTA: PASsword-based Threshold Authentication [ePrint, pdf, shorter video, longer video]
    with Shashank Agrawal, Peihan Miao, Payman Mohassel
    in ACM CCS 2018 [proceeding].
  17. Non-Malleable Codes for Space-Bounded Tampering [ePrint, pdf, video]
    with Sebastian Faust, Kristina Host√°kov√°, Daniele Venturi
    in CRYPTO 2017 [proceeding].
  18. Cryptanalysis of Indistinguishability Obfuscations of Circuits over GGH13 [ePrint, pdf]
    with Daniel Apon, Nico Döttling, Sanjam Garg
    in ICALP 2017 (Track-A) [proceeding].
  19. Secure Obfuscation in a Weak Multilinear Map Model [ePrint, pdf]
    with Sanjam Garg, Eric Miles, Amit Sahai, Akshayaram Srinivasan, Mark Zhandry
    in TCC 2016-B [proceeding]. (merger of GMS and MSZ)
  20. Block-wise Non-malleable Codes [ePrint, pdf]
    with Nishanth Chandran, Vipul Goyal, Omkant Pandey, Jalaj Upadhyay
    in ICALP 2016 (Track-A) [proceeding].
  21. Two Round Multi-party Computation via Multi-Key FHE [ePrint, pdf, video]
    with Daniel Wichs
    in EUROCRYPT 2016 [proceeding].
  22. The Exact Round Complexity of Secure Computation[ePrint, pdf, video]
    with Sanjam Garg, Omkant Pandey, Antigoni Polychroniadou
    in EUROCRYPT 2016 [proceeding].
  23. The Chaining Lemma and its application [ePrint, pdf, slides]
    with Ivan Damgård, Sebastian Faust, Daniele Venturi
    in ICITS 2015 [proceeding].
  24. A Tamper and Leakage Resilient von Neumann Architecture [ePrint, pdf, slides]
    with Sebastian Faust, Jesper Buus Nielsen, Daniele Venturi
    in PKC 2015 [proceeding].
  25. Non-Adaptive Programmability of Random Oracle [pdf]
    with Rishiraj Bhattacharyya
    in Theoretical Computer Science 2015 [journal].
  26. Efficient Non-Malleable Codes and Key-Derivation for Poly-Size Tampering Circuits [ePrint, pdf, slides]
    with Sebastian Faust, Daniele Venturi, Daniel Wichs.
    in EUROCRYPT 2014 [proceeding]
    extended version in IEEE Transactions on Information Theory 2016 [journal].
  27. Continuous Non-malleable Codes [ePrint, pdf, slides, video]
    with Sebastian Faust, Jesper Buus Nielsen, Daniele Venturi
    in TCC 2014 [proceeding]
    extended version in Journal of Cryptology 2020 [journal].
  28. Bounded Tamper Resilience: How to go beyond the Algebraic Barrier [ePrint, pdf, slides]
    with Ivan Damgård, Sebastian Faust, Daniele Venturi
    in ASIACRYPT 2013 [proceeding]
    extended version in Journal of Cryptology 2017 [journal].


  • Protecting Cryptographic Memory against Tampering Attack [pdf, slides]
    PhD Thesis, Aarhus Universitet, 2015.
  • An Overview of eSTREAM Ciphers [pdf]
    Survey, Centre of Excellence in Cryptology, Indian Statistical Institute, 2012.
  • Parallelization of the Wiedemann Large Sparse System Solver over Large Prime Fields [pdf, slides]
    Master’s Thesis supervised by Abhijit Das, IIT Kharagpur, 2011.